Long Reads Pick of the Week: December 15, 2013

Since I spend so much time reading long-form non-fiction online, I’m going to link to my favourite one every week for anyone who’s interested in similar reading.

The story this week features the real-life adventures of a mortuary assistant.

My First Mistake

The victim of the first big mistake I ever made was a gentleman to whom I had never been properly introduced (and whose name I still do not know) but who was possessed of three singular qualities: he was alone in a room with me, he was without his trousers, and he was very, very dead.

Simon Winchester, Lapham’s Quarterly

2 thoughts on “Long Reads Pick of the Week: December 15, 2013

Leave a Reply

