Travel Between The Pages: December 4, 2012

Instead of the usual laziness, I can happily blame the lack of posts all week on a last-minute trip. My old tan now has a new tan. I’m also dreaming of the sun-drenched stone ruins of Hampi and wishing I could have extended my weekend trip to a week-long one. While I come to terms with the fact that I’m back to being surrounded by buildings instead of trees, here’s a pretty picture I found that does nothing to soothe my wanderlust but fits in perfectly with my currently reading list.

village-tyrol-austria
You will want to click it to ooh and aah properly

The Chalet School series by Elinor M. Brent-Dyer  is set in the picturesque mountainside of Tyrol in Austria and this photo makes me want to dive straight into the pages of the books. Can you imagine going to school in a place like this?

You can check out my review of the first book in the series The School at the Chalet here and an excerpt from The Princess of the Chalet School here.

One thought on “Travel Between The Pages: December 4, 2012

Leave a comment